Welcome to The GradCafe

Hello!  Welcome to The GradCafe Forums.You're welcome to look around the forums and view posts.  However, like most online communities you must register before you can create your own posts.  This is a simple, free process that requires minimal information. Benefits of membership:

• Participate in discussions
  • Subscribe to topics and forums to get automatic updates
  • Removes some advertisements (including this one!)
Guest Message © 2014 DevFuse

Community Status Updates

Photo

LittleDarlings

Officially have a field placement :))
Today, 03:43 AM
Photo

Threeboysmom

A few days with my books and it's obvious the way I studied for undergrad is not going to work.
Yesterday, 08:40 PM
Photo

arthritiskid

Um, talk about crazy... I move to Chicago in less than a month. oh goodness!
Yesterday, 05:42 PM
  • ahlatsiawa's Photo
    ahlatsiawa
    Haha I just said it in good humor. I know it's equally exciting/challenging for everyone starting grad school, no matter where they are coming from. Thanks and good luck to you too.
    Yesterday, 06:49 PM
  • arthritiskid's Photo
    arthritiskid
    Oh I'm sorry that I read that the wrong way, reading humor through text is always difficult for me! I do wish you the best of luck as you move! Hopefully everything is coming together for you as you prepare! :)
    Yesterday, 07:57 PM
  • ahlatsiawa's Photo
    ahlatsiawa
    It really is. I'm much more excited than nervous to be making such a big move.
    Yesterday, 09:33 PM
Photo

Quantum Buckyball

"You have a month to submit a paper" ohhhhhhhhh heeeellllllll nahhhhhh
Yesterday, 10:55 AM
  • Threeboysmom's Photo
    Threeboysmom
    Lol, what have we gotten ourselves into.
    Yesterday, 08:43 PM
  • RBWilliams's Photo
    RBWilliams
    Me three.....lol...got get on it...still recovering from paying almost a $1000 for books...about 8 with three more to come...sighs.
    Yesterday, 10:48 PM
  • NavyMom's Photo
    NavyMom