Syracuse University

GeoFemme

I was lurking in the shadows on this forum, but I guess I'll get it started. I'll be starting at Syracuse Maxwell in the summer, in the Geography and Public Administration programs (although I haven't officially notified them). Anyone else headed there this summer/fall? Anyone planning on going for the prospective students' weekend March 25-28? Looking forward to chatting with other future Syracuse students - feel free to PM me.

Hey,

Im a current undergraduate SU student and grew up in the area. I applied to the public diplomacy program but haven't heard back yet. If you have any questions about SU, the city or anything just let me know.

GO 'CUSE!! number 1 in the nation! (sorry, had to do it)

-mike

• 2 weeks later...

@Multiple Infusions, I'm in the same boat with the graduate assistantship - too good to turn down. As for the prospective student weekend, I know that the Maxwell School is holding events for visiting students' on March 25-27, including a Thursday day of events for MPA student admits and Friday/Saturday events for PhD admits, but I don't know about the other programs outside of Maxwell. I would recommend contacting your department to find out.

I've been accepted with a University Fellowship and would have a difficult time turning down the opportunity. What is prospective students' weekend; is it campus-wide or only in your department?

Hi there guys! I too got a GA fellowship for the MPA/IR dual program that is making Syracuse extremely attractive right now.

I will not be able to attend the Open House, so any feed back on this board will be highly appreciated!!