To Stay Put or Move

britboi04

So here's my decision dilemma:

I attended a state university for my undergraduate degree (French and Int'l Affairs) and have lived in this town for almost 6 years. It's a small, southern town, stiffling, and I know it's never where I had envisioned myself living. I truly feel as though I've gained all I could from my years here.

For my career field, I'm very interested in getting into international higher education, specifically study abroad administration. I studied abroad twice and did an internship abroad with my university's international programs office (which is actually well known and offers quality programs.) I worked in the office as a student and now hold a position within the office and they have just notified me they are going to begin training me for a promotion within the office that would be even more great experience within the field.

As a backup, I applied to my university's graduate program in Higher Ed. as they do not have a program in Int'l Education, but I figured this would be a back up and if I had to stay at least I would be getting the international experience by working in the office.

To make my decision even more difficult, because I work for the university, I can get 6 credits of grad school paid for each semester, thus rendering me virtually debt free (aside from my undergraduate debt.)

I've applied to multiple other schools with programs actually in Int'l Education that are in bigger cities where I'm pretty sure I would like to live.

The decision may be null and void as I've yet to hear anything back except from my current uni. and one other school, but I still can't help to think how I should make this decision.

Especially if I get acceptances from other programs but no financial aid offers.