Anyone else hate this time right now?

Got my admit letter all squared away in early April, and now I feel like I'm just sitting here, twiddling my thumbs. I at least had my Th.M. to keep me busy, but then I graduated this past Saturday and there's nothing to do but go to work now. The Ph.D. program I'm in won't send info packets until "early June," and I'm not sure if I should be trying to doing anything before that or not. I keep having these day"dreams" of not getting a packet in June and then finding out they accepted one too many and I'm out.

Ug, this is killing me! Commmmmmme onnnnnn Junnnnnnnne!

Edited by Postbib Yeshuist

I am totally with you, although I finished school last year and have been working. I am going to look at apartments though this weekend!

I don't even know what classes are offered in the fall yet!

I am completely relishing this time right now-- hanging out with friends, going on weekend trips, staying out late-- all things that I probably won't get to do once school starts!!!

I definitely know what you mean. I was finally accepted last week and since it wasn't an official acceptance I'm now waiting on the grad admissions to send something out already! I need to apply for a TA, RA position but that's reliant on the grad admissions. What's taking so long guys?

In my incredible happiness I started to look for apartments on craigslist and find out more about the area itself. It seems to pass by the time nicely for me.

I am completely relishing this time right now-- hanging out with friends, going on weekend trips, staying out late-- all things that I probably won't get to do once school starts!!!

Totally with you on this!