Sciences Po

joshc618

Hello everyone,

My dream is to go Sciences Po to study International Affairs, and with the recent opening of the Paris School of International Affairs I am now even more attracted. I'm asking for people to help me figure out what my chances are for getting in. I went to a state school in the southeast, majoring in International Studies and French and minoring in Public Policy. I was a student in a small, selective international studies institute on campus that is structured much like PSIA. My thematic concentration was International Governance and my regional concentration was Europe. In the int'l studies institute I wrote a 70 page masters-style thesis on an extreme Islamic group in France and its ties to nations in North Africa. I finished with a 3.85, graduating from the school's honors college as well. I was in a few organizations like Phi Beta Kappa, Phi Kappa Phi, a fraternity, and I have some campus leadership experience. I also studied abroad three times: once in China, a month Parism and a semester in Angers, France (so I speak French pretty well). Right now I am working in a law firm ( I thought I wanted to go to law school, but now I have decided otherwise!) to get some professional experience.

What are my chances? Does anyone have any advice for the personal statement?

Thanks!

Being a french native speaker who has studied political science and works in politics, I can assure you that Science Po is CRAVING for international profiles. That's their main weakness. They want to be more competitive throughout the world and they do know that they need to accept more and more international students. So, as a foreigner, your chances automatically raise drastically. So relax. ;-)