What school should I go to for Clinical Psychology?

myanlee

Hello to all of you,

I'm an undergraduate senior student doing Psychology in The State University of New York, Buffalo in Singapore (they offer a program in Singapore, where I stay). I'm in my last 2 semesters, and I'm considering where to apply to. I would really, really be very appreciative if I could obtain help on this forum! Just looking at university applications make it really stressful for me. :(

My resident director in Singapore has encouraged me to head over to Buffalo to do my PhD. However (and I really, really don't wanna sound conceited), I believe I deserve more than my current college in terms of academic development - also considering that University at Buffalo does not have a very recognized Psychology department. Please feel free to correct me if anyone of you believes that I'm horribly mistaken!

Please read my academic information below:

1) My GPA is a 3.966/4.0 - I guess I can be considered an international student since I don't actually study in the campus itself! I've never S/Ued any courses, and I've generally stuck to Psychology-related stuff.

2) I'm going to be taking my GRE in April, so I have no idea how I'm gonna do for that - but I did sign up for a prep course.

3) I'm a scholarship recipient in the Singapore program for University at Buffalo - but it's only for a semester's study in Buffalo, so really - it's nothing major

4) The undergraduate program in Singapore doesn't offer any thesis component, nor any research component! This is one big headache for me!

5) Currently, I'm a research assistant at one of the local universities, but only doing grunt work such as conducting tests, nothing major at all!

6) I'm currently applying for a psychology internship at the neuroscience clinic at one of the hospitals in my country. I should be getting it if nothing goes wrong.

Now, I would really appreciate help on the following questions that I have: