SLP/Communication Disorders Masters Applicants

SJS

I guess I should start. I am applying to 3 schools in Minnesota, St. Cloud, Mankato, and the U of M Twin Cities. I am hoping to get into the U of M.

I was a psychology major and I have been out of school for 3 years. I have been a manager at a group home for adults with autism, which is where my passion for speech and language pathology grew.

My major frustration with the application system is the letters of recommendation. The system could use some fixing and I have had issues with one procrastinating professor who I am still unsure that he will get his letters in for all of the schools. This would seriously make me mad since I have been working on getting into grad school for at least 6 months, not to mention the amount of money it costs to apply.

I hope this time goes fast! I can't wait to go back to school (if i get in)!

I'm applying to CU-Boulder, University of Washington, University of Oregon, and Portland State University. UW is my first choice, even though I have no idea how I'll pay for it even if I do get accepted.

My biggest frustration has been trying to get in touch with CU-Boulder to make sure all of my letters of recommendations made it in. I got email notices for three, but all four of my letter writers say they uploaded theirs. The automated phone message directs all inquiries to the program assistant's email address. Well I emailed two weeks ago and still haven't gotten a response. I understand that this close to deadlines, they must be getting hundreds of emails and I'm trying to be patient, but all the other schools have responded to email questions within one to two days. I'm also having fun waiting on CSDCAS to verify all of my transcripts/calculate my GPA so my application can be mailed out to PSU.

The entire graduate admission process really is a six-month stomachache!

Hello all!