Criminal Justice / Criminology 2011 Application Season

So it's a new year for Criminal Justice / Criminology grad students, and I just wanted to see how everyone is doing. Are most of us getting in?

After about 6 weeks of nailbiting, I got my first reply and it was an acceptance from Penn State. They're only taking 9 people this year, so I was pretty happy. Still waiting for the 5 other schools to see where else I get in and what else they offer, but at least it won't be so bad now. I see some UMD results posted, so I'm starting to think I'm headed for rejection there.

How about you guys? What kinds of offers are you getting?

I got my first reply from UCIrvine PhD, and I will join the open house on late March.

However, I was rejected by Upenn, which surprised me...I graduated from there (LL.M), I thought I got a big chance there in Upenn...

I saw someone heard from the Maryland. I am thinking the rejection, too.

Edited by puma

I got my admission to UMD deferred last year, so I am just waiting to hear about funding now. The only other school I applied to this year was SUNY-Albany, and after a phone interview I am basically waitlisted. The dean told me they are admitting 6-7 depending on funding and I am number 8, so my chances are fairly good. Yay! After year working in the criminal justice system, I am ready to head back to school.

Got rejected by SUNY Albany. My application there was about 3 weeks late due to delays in getting a transcript from the goons at my undergrad school, so I can't say I'm surprised.

U of Cincinnati is reviewing applications on Thursday, FYI.

Got rejected by SUNY Albany. My application there was about 3 weeks late due to delays in getting a transcript from the goons at my undergrad school, so I can't say I'm surprised.

U of Cincinnati is reviewing applications on Thursday, FYI.

What are your stats like? I am applying the upcoming cycle.