Penn State

emmajane

Hi all,

I'm starting a PhD in Political Science at Penn State in the Fall but can't attend the new students visiting weekend (I'm an international student) - anyone else going to Penn State and want to get in touch before we all make our way there in August?:)

Hello emmajane! I got accepted into the Crime, Law, and Justice graduate program, and I'm flying to the campus late next month with my wife. I still haven't heard back from a few of my other schools yet, but after everything I've learned about the program, Penn State is almost certainly where I'll be going. Hopefully I should have a lot of time to talk to with the current students, and there are several tours. Obviously I can't help you much with Poly Sci specifically, but if you have some more general questions about the campus and/or life in State College, I can try to add them to my list of stuff I'm going to ask and get back to you later.

Hello A_Murray and emmajane. I was accepted to the PhD program in Higher Education at Penn State (the best in the country, according to US News and World Report), and anticipate matriculating in Fall 2011...Congrats to you two an your acceptances!!! I haven't heard about funding as of yet. Provided that I get a decent funding package, I will definitely be attending Penn State. :-)

"WE ARE.............PENN STATE!!!!!"

Thanks guys. I'm visiting in a couple of weeks just to have a look round but if I forget to ask anything or think of anything after my trip I'll definitely take you up on that offer, A_Murphy.

Can't wait but a huge move for me - do you guys have any ideas about how to go about finding accommodation? That for me is the really daunting bit of the move!

I haven't really been able to find a whole lot. I did a dry google search, and found a couple of sources...but beyond that, nothing. I'm hoping to gain more insight when I visit next month...Here is a website I found by doing a dry google search: STATE COLLEGE APARTMENTS