Boren 2011-2012

jg33

This board is for people who applied to the Boren Scholarship/Fellowship for 2011-2012. We can share our results, notification dates, etcetera (much like is being done on the Fulbright 2011-2012 forum).

If we get enough people, we can make a spreadsheet that has information about the results. This should prove helpful for those who come after us.

Thanks for setting this up! I applied for Boren to study Swahili in Tanzania and Kenya. I'm an Environmental Engineer by background. Anyone else?

This board is for people who applied to the Boren Scholarship/Fellowship for 2011-2012. We can share our results, notification dates, etcetera (much like is being done on the Fulbright 2011-2012 forum).

If we get enough people, we can make a spreadsheet that has information about the results. This should prove helpful for those who come after us.

Cool, no problem! Sounds interesting. I'm in aerospace engineering.

Thanks for setting this up! I applied for Boren to study Swahili in Tanzania and Kenya. I'm an Environmental Engineer by background. Anyone else?

Hey everyone! Applied for a Boren Scholarship to study at the AUC in Egypt. Majors: Finance/Criminology & Criminal Justice/Arabic L&L. Did you guys receive the "Updated Information Request" email back in late March? I've been told by my advisor that this indicates I/we have made it through the regional selection process and are going to be evaluated by the national nominating committee.

Great idea! I applied to study Swahili in Tanzania and do a research project in public health/HIV for 10 months.

I've received 3 emails from Boren since mid-March. One was the general email asking about any changes in my plans, and two were very specific about my budget/the specific program I'm applying for. I take these as good signs that they're still considering me!

Does anyone know more about when we'll be notified?