Are You In your field?   82 votes

1. 1. Are you in your field?

• Yes, and I love it!
    • Yes, and I hate it!
    • No, and I wish I was!
    • No, and I'm fine with that!
    • Other (Explain below)

Please sign in or register to vote in this poll.

24 posts in this topic

Posted

So, you've graduated! Now what, indeed?!

Did you land in your field upon leaving? What degree level do you hold? Will you go back for more?

If you are not in your field, do you like where you are, or will you keep working to get in to your field?

How's the pay?

Posted

Yes, and I love it!...........

Posted

Nope, and I wouldn't change a thing.

Posted

Well I'm not and I guess I don't mind.

AMA

TAFE

Posted

I work in the field that I learn from school.It is my profession to do this job.If have enough funds ,I will start a company to do international company to earn more .

Posted

yup, but a different branch than what I want to end up in. I'd rather not be direct car the rest of my life!

Posted (edited)

I finished an undergrad in Human Rights. I am now working full-time at NGO/Charity that has a focus on human rights education. The only thing is that the position that I hold is not very related to my degree. I like to say I am an accountant by day and activist by night. Also, I am a Board of Director (which is an unpaid position) with a peace activist organization. I am happy to be working in my feild and get paid for it, but the position itself could be better. The pay is OK. Considering that I work in the not for profit feild - it's not bad for entry level.

Edited by tiffanyamber81

Posted