hould I be worried about my undergrad GPA?

Kevin1990

I'm a 3rd year undergraduate college student about to enter my 2nd semester of my Junior year. I'm eager and aiming to go to grad school for military history, strategic studies, or International Relations. However, I'm a little worried about my GPA and being competitive for many programs. Additionally, looking around and doing more searches on various degrees that I feel would fit my interests and benefit me structurally. Therefore from this I've been drawn to a few programs and degrees offered in schools outside the US particularly in the UK and Canada, at places like King's College London, St, Andrews, Uni of Calgary, and a couple of others, which want to see a very higher undergrad GPA from American students like 3.5-3.9.

My current GPA is 3.3 to be exact, and traditionally that is regarded as very good for an undergraduate considering that a min of 3.0 is considered fine. Many people have told me I should be good going forward and applying to graduate schools with what I have combined with good recs, statement of purpose etc.Additionally, the classes I've taken throughout my undergraduate career have been quite academically rigorous overall. I'm a history major with poli sci minors and I have taken numerous reading and writing intensive classes throughout my academic career. I've will have taken tow languages during my time in college by the time I'm finished. As I've taken up to intermediate level French(which I'm planning to finish at that level this summer), and I'm about to start on Farsi and perhaps fit in German should I find space for it.

Also, I've heard and seen of people getting into top programs with even less 3.0 getting into top grad programs.

So should I be concerned that my GPA is only 3.3? Or am I just stressing out for the sake of it?