USC animation & Digital Arts MFA... results?

MJ5

Hi, I'm a chilean graduate student and I applied to the Animation MFA at USC, AAU, UCLA and SCAD.

I'm still waiting for an answer from USC. The application deadline was December 1st, and I really don't know what their deadline is.

Has anybody (who applied to this program) got an acceptance/rejection letter from USC?

thank you

MJ

• 2 weeks later...
  • I think by beginning of April everyone who received offers must accept or deny, so officially, if you're on the waitlist you will receive an offer then

ooh I see... a long wait. =/

Heey, what about you? did you get an acceptance/rejection/waitlist letter this week?

• 2 weeks later...

I'm on the waitlist and I got an email saying that officially we'll know the decision for sure April 4th.

ohh wow

there seems to be a lot of people on the waitlist! o_O

• 2 weeks later...

Hey y'all!

Didn't apply to USC DADA, but did anyone else out there apply for the UCLA Animation Workshop this year?

Anyone have any idea when we're supposed to hear back/has anyone heard back yet? I just got accepted to SVA's MFA Computer Art program, and am hoping for a response before SVA's April 15th enrollment deadline. On the admission status log-in, it looks like they haven't even started looking at applications yet. From what I've seen, UCLA's responses vary widely (anywhere from late March to early May), so some sort of clarity would be appreciated.

Best of luck to everyone!

Hey y'all!

Didn't apply to USC DADA, but did anyone else out there apply for the UCLA Animation Workshop this year?