LSE MPA

Hello everyone...

I was just admitted to the LSE MPA International Development.

Are there any other people who've heard from LSE?

I'm really confused.. Should I accept the offer or not?

I would love to hear some opinions on LSE and their MPA..

Thanks in Advance...

LSE is certainly famous for economics. I have no idea about its MPA? Does it come w/ any financial aid? How long is the program? Any internship? Where do you want to work? Are you quantitative strong? Are you a European/an American or an int'l student?

I'm an international student. LSE is a big name in my country. I think I am quantitatively strong, as in I have done a lot of Econometrics, Statistics before. I'm hoping to work in Asia.

The course is two years and cheaper than the American universities I applied too. Its also has the option of a dual degree with Columbia SIPA. They have a year long capstone project but no internship requirement. But I don't think internships are an issue to LSE students..They can most often land one.

I haven't received any financial support yet. But after speaking to other LSE admits, it seems chances are dim..

Asia - where? Some countries in Asia prefer American U names more than Brit's ones. And what kinds of organizations you'd like to work for? Also, alumni and connection in your field.

Two years.. I don't know. Maybe MPP for 2 years are better than 2-year MPA. If one-year program and another year w/ SIPA or 2.5 years seems OK. Is funding your concern? Do you get any special tuition rate as a European student? Any financial aid from your country or fellowships for students from your country at LSE?

Did you apply other Us in the US too?

• 2 weeks later...