Anyone going to UT South Western Medical center at Dallas?

souparno123

Hello everyone,

I am an international student from India. I have applied to 7 schools for PhD in Bio medical science/ Immunology for entry in Fall 2012 term and I have been accepted by 4 of these schools so far. One of these schools is UT southwestern medical center at Dallas which has offered me a pretty amazing financial package ( 28k p.a, all tuition and ancillary fees paid and 100% health and dental insurance). Even though I have not accepted the offer formally yet, I am pretty much leaning towards this offer. Is there anyone else who is going to attend this school?if there is anyone from this school in this forum, can you please offer some insight about the school ( mainly the environment, faculty student relationship etc, also how it is like living in Dallas etc). being an international student I did not have the chance to visit the school so any information would be appreciated.