majoring in physics/math, gpa, etc. ?

CalDud

Next fall I'll be double majoring in Math/Physics and finishing two bachelor degrees by 2014. However, I am a transfer student and I've had three years of community college under my belt. I know some schools have this last 60 unit policy, but I am not really sure how that all works with me being a transfer student and all in the beginning. As a transfer student, I will have 95 units by the end of this semester. I've settled on a school, but they are only transferring 47 units. When you apply for grad school, do they take into account your last 60 units that you spent at both institutions or at one? Also, do they take into account fall grades (fall 2013)? I have to take full semesters to graduate on time anyways and I can only accumulate 58 units once I start at my new school by the end of Fall 2013.

I'm also wondering about taking classes over again because a lot of my classes didn't transfer. For instance, I took Linear Algebra and Differential Equations. I will have to take both of them again to earn a bachelor's in math at my new school. Will they take my community college grade into consideration over my 4-year university grade?

Also, is it generally better just to stick with one major to prove you're not having problems deciding which one you want to do?

It depends on the program how they're going to weight your coursework. All the programs to which I applied asked for all post-high school coursework, so they had transcripts showing my grades and classes from both community college and four-year. They asked for the GPA associated with each one too. The four-year incorporates some of the community college grades in its GPA. I just used the GPA as reported by the school.