MPA, ADVICE WANTED PLEASE: FEW DAYS TO MAKE THE DECISION

WTMPA

and USC Price School’s MPA with a half tuition scholarship. My background is in political science and international affairs, and I have experience with education non profits abroad. I’d like to have a managerial role in a nonprofit or in a urban development organization. I'm leaning towards USC, mainly because of the more generous financial offer. Thoughts?

Syraucse Pro/Cons

Pros

-The dual program (with a global internship) may be more exciting

-It seems as if Syracuse has greater national and international name recognition (please correct if you feel otherwise)

-The MPA program generally seems deeper

Cons

-Full price—about 75,051 (tuition/fees) + $30,000 (living)= $105,051

-Not sure if that debt is really worth it

-Syracuse is far less interesting than CA

-May not have a strong presence on the West coast (where I may ultimately like to work)

USC Price MPA Pros/Cons

Pros

-Half tuition, so total about ($34,571+$50,000)= $84,571

-LA is exciting, dynamic, diverse

-USC seems to have a wonderful rep in CA (need to get a better idea of nationally and intl)

Cons

-Weak intl element

-Not sure if employment stats are quite as good as at Syracuse

-Possibly less national/intl reputation

I’d greatly appreciate any put.. Thanks in advance

Ooops. Didnt say before USC, that I'm also into the dual MPA/IR program at Syracuse Maxwell

Need to know a bit more, like what are your goals post-MBA, where do you want to work location-wise, where'd you do your undergraduate work, any prior work experience?