Current undergrad needs advice!

Hi! I am currently a sophomore in undergraduate school (soon to be a junior come fall) and I am very interested in the HGSE Ed.M in Human Development and Psychology. Here is my issue: at my current school I am a child psychology major, however, I will be transferring in the fall to either NEU or BC (have not decided yet). If I choose NEU, I will be a nursing major and if I choose BC, I will be a human development and applied psychology major. Which one do you think would benefit me more for getting into my ideal program at HGSE for grad school? On the one hand I think that the HDAP program at BC would be beneficial for obvious reasons, but on the other hand, I am interested in childhood health education and I think that nursing might be a good background for me to have. If I have a nursing degree, will HGSE deny me thinking that I am not dedicated to education because I did not get an education undergraduate degree? I would like to enter grad school right after I finish undergrad. Thank you and sorry for the long post.

Honestly, I think what major you choose is irrelevant. I was a Biology major before this. What matters is truly your statement of purpose, and your experience. Try to find professors who are in Education-related fields and see if you can volunteer in their research, or volunteer at a child development clinic and use these experiences in your SOP. Also a strong GPA and GRE score won't hurt. But long story short, major doesn't matter.

Honestly, I think what major you choose is irrelevant. I was a Biology major before this. What matters is truly your statement of purpose, and your experience. Try to find professors who are in Education-related fields and see if you can volunteer in their research, or volunteer at a child development clinic and use these experiences in your SOP. Also a strong GPA and GRE score won't hurt. But long story short, major doesn't matter.