Biology Masters Programs

abcd1

Hello,

I am an international student and have been awarded a scholarship for a masters in biology in the US. Although my final university placement will be decided by the scholarship granting body, they have asked me to list four universities preferences. I have been looking at the rankings of biology graduate programs but most of them are for Phd and very little information is available about masters programs.

I have a gpa of around 3 but good gre scores (around 1500 in general gre and 90% in biology subject gre), so i want to list two top ranked universities and two safe universities. But I cannot find any information about the ranking of masters programs. The good universities that I have been able to come up with which offer MS programs are Michigan-ann arbor, New York University, Boston University, and UCLA. But really I have very little idea about the options open to me so I would appreciate any info about good MS biology programs. I have no preferences in terms of location and the finances will be completely taken care of by the scholarship so I am just looking for the best possible university that I can realistically get admission in.

I am looking for programs in general biology and evolutionary biology.

Thanks

Masters programs are very rare and not really useful in the us. Ones in things like bioinformatics are more common, but still not very popular. One school I was at had the bioinformatics masters, but you had to be enrolled in the PhD program to do it.