Should I skip the MA and go straight for the PhD?

MyWorkIsDone

Hi everyone! I'm currently in my third year of undergrad with a Fine Art Photography major and a minor in art history. At this point I am very confident that I want to study history of photography for my grad degree, and I really do want to go for the PhD. Since I've decided this I thought it seemed logical to apply to programs that accept people straight from undergrad (without a MA). I have a high GPA, I'm in my school's Honors Program, I have a lot of teaching experience in art history, and I'm working hard on prepping for the GRE. However I really don't have any museum or gallery experience, which I'm obviously super concerned about. I do have a museum internship lined up in London for next fall semester, so I will definitely have at least one internship under my belt by the time I apply.

My question is, are these programs significantly more competitive than the Masters' programs, and do I have any shot of getting in at all?

Any other random advice regarding this decision would be appreciated as well! Thanks!