Ontario Graduate Scholarship (OGS) Results 2013-2014

amyboo91

I know OGS is done independently through each school now, but has anyone heard about their status? This is my first time applying so I don't really know the usual timeline. Is it too early to expect results? Thanks!

I know OGS is done independently through each school now, but has anyone heard about their status? This is my first time applying so I don't really know the usual timeline. Is it too early to expect results? Thanks!

You're right; status largely depends on the school you attend.  Personally, with my university, we heard back in February whether or not we received OGS for 2013-2014.  That being said, those of us who heard were internal candidates, so already attending the school we're applying to for another degree, or attending in second year.  I'm not sure when (or if) external candidates heard the results.  Not sure if this is helpful, but we did hear.  

On a side note, based on allocation of awards within our university, our faculty received only about 50% of the awards we have received in previous years, so an OGS this year is much harder to obtain.  I received one last year, but this year I'm simply on the reversion list.  Hopefully your school has received more allocations instead of fewer like my faculty!

Thanks for the responses. The deadline was in Feb for my school as well, so I guess I'll give it a bit more time before I start harassing the financial aid office haha. I'm an internal applicant at a smaller university (less than 400 grad students) so I have a feeling there aren't many awards to go around.
Good luck to everyone else who is still waiting to hear!

How does this reversion list work this year? When could one expect to hear?

I know that at my university, the reversion list works like so:

1- When students who were offered the award decline, because they choose to go to another school or hold another award, the awards are available to be given out to others.