Should I end my life?

annanyc

I am really depressed with my life. I screwed up in college a few years ago. Because I am diagnosed with Asperger's syndrome, it was extremely difficult for me to take 12 or 15 credits each semester and get good grades in all of my courses. Now, I am 27 years old. I went back to school part-time to finish my Bachelor's degree and I am getting straight As. I am majoring in Anthropology and minoring in Biology. I am interested in various topics including biological anthropology, osteology, population genetics, forensic anthropology, neuroscience, psycholinguistics, animal behavior, primate evolution and anatomy, prehistoric archaeology, cultural anthropology, tribal art, sustainability, environmental issues such as deforestation and climate change, and public health. I have strong blogging skills and I'm proficient in PowerPoint. My GPA is only a 2.55 overall and a 3.1 in my major. Unfortunately, it is too late for me to raise my horrible GPA because I am a senior with 108 credits. I am planning to graduate from college in the spring of 2014. I feel like I want to kill myself. I think that graduating from college with a 2.5 or 2.6 GPA is the end of the world. I will never get a job or get into a Master's program. Employers will judge me by my horrible academic record and won't even give me a chance to prove myself. Also, most jobs in the Anthropology field require at least a Master's degree and I will never get into graduate school with a 2.55. I live in NYC. I am dreaming about working for the Museum of Natural History, the National Museum of the American Indian, a primate conservation center, a nonprofit organization dealing with environmental health and sustainability, or becoming a professional travel blogger. I think my mediocre GPA is going to stop me from achieving any of those goals. My low GPA will haunt me until I die. I will never become a productive member of society. Should I commit suicide by jumping off the Brooklyn Bridg