Taking the GRE again and in need of tips to improve!

egoed

I took the GRE and made a stupid mistake on the verbal section. That hurt my score but I won't make that mistake again. 

I got a score on the math section that met the minimum for one of the two types of programs I am applying to but is not competitive for the other (Clinical Psyc).

I did not do as well on the essay section as I had hoped. I need to improve by .5 and think that is doable.

I have been out of university for 8 years so I'm a little rusty, especially when it comes to math. I studied for 6 weeks, using mygretutor.com, Princeton Review book, Kaplan book for vocab, and took practice exams using the ones on the ETS website and the Princeton book. In total I took 7 exams.

My GRE was back in the end of July. I plan to take the second one in early November.

My questions are: 

Where can I find more exams to take?

What can I do to improve my math section?

In general, what could I do differently in terms of studying this time around that will help me get a better score?

Thanks!

For me, what was most useful was to learn strategies and apply them. I also memorized a lot of equations for the quant section because if saves time if you know them. There is an online program that you can buy called Magoosh and it helped me in many ways. It made it easier for me to dedicate time to studying and also helped me with the strategies. They have lesson videos and practice questions that were often as hard--or harder--than the Qs I actually saw on test day. I think this program would be the most effective if you have enough time this month to dedicate time to reviewing the lesson videos.