B- in foundation classes?

My advisor yesterday was talking about in all foundation classes we have to maintain above a B- I kind of figured this was the case but has anyone who has already done this program had issues with that? I don't know why that freaks me out because I was a good student in undergrad I maintained A's and B's just the idea of potentially failing is scary. I want to do amazing, I want to be an amazing social worker and help people, I want to succeed as a student.

Please stop. Seriously.

Yes, please. You've been doing this for a while and have been ignoring more subtle requests that you stop. This is your last warning, what you are doing is nothing short of stalking and bullying. I won't hesitate to suspend or even ban you, if necessary.

Hey, don't worry about it too much. Maintaining a B is pretty standard in any graduate program across the board. In my first masters, we were only allowed one C (73 and higher) before getting dropped from the program... or having to sit a semester out to "regroup" if they liked you and you had a significant enough reason. Just stay focused, do your work, STUDY (I never studied in undergrad), and you'll be fine. For what it's worth, I finished my first masters with a 3.83 - only two Bs. One B+ and one B, on the 7 point scale (ie: 93 = A).

Edited by Lifesaver

My advisor yesterday was talking about in all foundation classes we have to maintain above a B- I kind of figured this was the case but has anyone who has already done this program had issues with that? I don't know why that freaks me out because I was a good student in undergrad I maintained A's and B's just the idea of potentially failing is scary. I want to do amazing, I want to be an amazing social worker and help people, I want to succeed as a student.