Urgent: Can please someone edit my cover letter for a ph.d position? Thanks in advance!

Hello everyone,Can I please request someone to have a look at my cover letter and suggest me the required changes to it. Its really urgent and would appreciate anyone doing that.

Thanks In advance.

Date- 22nd April, 2014

Re: application for PhD position

I am writing to express my interest in applying for Ph.D. position XXX university. I completed my master's degree in Imaging and Microscopy from University X, Ireland with second class upper first grade honors. My research project component of this degree was "Imaging of GFP-labelled thrombocytes in the vasculature of live zebrafish larvae", and this has provided me with an excellent opportunity to put into practice the technical skills and knowledge which I have learnt in the first part of the master's programme.

My master programme involves both theoretical and practical knowledge, and use of imaging equipments and a five month research project. From a scientific and technical perspective my master’s degree has taught me a great deal about design and planning of biological experiments, record-keeping skills. I have gained a thorough understanding of several imaging techniques in my master's programme including electron microscopy (SEM & TEM), confocal microscopy, spinning disk microscopy, high content screening microscopy, atomic force microscopy, light sheet based fluorescence microscopy, flow cytometry and relevant associated advanced imaging techniques including FRAP, FLIM, FRET, STORM, PALM, STED, TIRF, etc. And further on experience on Image analysis and processing software's like Image J, Fizi, Imaris, Matlab, etc. While working on these microscopes, I did sample preparation, image acquisition, image analysis and finally report submission.