Intel Internship + research experience

RP15

Hi everyone.. I want to pursue my PhD at a top university. One question I had is, how much will a 6-month internship at Intel improve my application? I ask this because it's industry, and I am not sure how a graduate committee perceives industry experience.

I am an Electrical Engineer, 22 years old, and I graduate May 2015. I was suppose to graduate this May but I studied abroad in France for a year instead  :)

Here is some more information about me.. How do my credentials look relative to the PhD programs I want to apply to?

Home University:

Small public university... not top in anything

GPA:
3.90/4.00

Where I'm applying

Applying to some of the top Engineering PhD programs. MIT/Stanford/Berkeley included. Others are UCSD, Caltech, Cornell.

Not applying to Georgia tech though... I just do not want to live in Atlanta. (and I believe location is a very important factor)

Publications:

These things aren't easy... I simply had no chance to publish. The profs I did research with were way too focused on something else.

GRE score:
currently studying for it. I'll be taking my first GRE the end of August, and if that isn't satisfying, I can take it again the end of October (just in time to submit for December deadlines).

Work experience:
May-December 2014 (present): 6-month internship at Intel Corporation

Jan-May 2014, Research assistant for 5 months at an EE institue in Paris, France 

REU, summer 2013 - University of Maryland College Park

REU, summer 2012 - Cornell University

Letters of Recommendation:

I'm planning on getting two from professors at my home University, and hopefully one from the professor I did research with in Paris (he hasn't replied to my request yet...)

Language skills:
I know it doesn't matter much... but I'm fluent in English, Spanish (mexican family), and French (studied it for 5 years and lived in Paris for 1). Perhaps being well-rounded matters at least a tiny bit?