What do you think of these programs?

acw

Hello!

I am a rising senior at a liberal arts university and I am planning on applying to MSW programs this fall (with the hopes of deferring a year before enrolling in Fall 2016). I don't know much about MSW programs - I've been doing a little research on different programs' websites, but, to be quite honest, they all kind of sound the same. Aside from price and location, I'm not entirely sure what distinguishing qualities I should look for in a school. So I thought I'd come here and ask you what you think about the list of schools I've come up with so far. Are these quality programs? Will I be well-positioned for jobs post graduation? Any glaring merits or weaknesses? Based on the short summary of my resume below, am I a fit candidate for these institutions? Any schools I should add or remove from the list?

A little about me: I'm graduating with a 3.34 in English and Sociology. I've been volunteering for the past 6 months at a battered women's shelter, and I am currently undergoing 32 hours of training to be a victim's advocate at a center for sexual assault survivors. I've mentored high school girls for two years through a local church, and I also volunteer with disadvantaged children through a feeding program. I just returned from a 6-week internship in Kenya, where I worked under a social worker with women and girls in a local community on feminine health issues. 

List of schools: 

1. Columbia
  2. Virginia Commonwealth University (VCU)
  3. NYU
  4. University of Maryland - Baltimore
  5. Boston College
  6. University of Washington
  7. Washington University in St. Louis (WashU)
  8. University of Texas - Austin
  9. Loyola of Chicago
  10. Tulane

Thanks so much for all your help!