Social life in grad school compared to undergrad?

Carbohydrated

I am still an undergrad and quite frankly, my social life hasn't been the best. A lot of it has to do with the fact that I took the community college route and ended up at a state university after it. While most of the kids made their friends early on living in dorms, I arrived late to the party but my social life has gradually picked up overtime. Unfortunately, my university also has a huge Greek Life presence to where a lot of the big parties are thrown by fraternities and if you aren't a part of the "in crowd", you have a hard time getting invited to those parties. I guess a part of me has always wanted to be a part of the "cool crowd" with hot girls, nice parties, drinking, and all that.

That said, how does social life in grad school compare to social life in undergrad?

I am still an undergrad and quite frankly, my social life hasn't been the best. A lot of it has to do with the fact that I took the community college route and ended up at a state university after it. While most of the kids made their friends early on living in dorms, I arrived late to the party but my social life has gradually picked up overtime. Unfortunately, my university also has a huge Greek Life presence to where a lot of the big parties are thrown by fraternities and if you aren't a part of the "in crowd", you have a hard time getting invited to those parties. I guess a part of me has always wanted to be a part of the "cool crowd" with hot girls, nice parties, drinking, and all that.

That said, how does social life in grad school compare to social life in undergrad?

I think your case is similar to many who transfer; the core group of friends I had through college I met freshman year, and the others came and left as time went on.