Addressing specific bad grades on SOP

Newbie here,

I've found many topics here on addressing bad grades on a SOP but I was wondering if I should I address each bad grade/class individually. I had 3 Ds spread over the four years as an undergraduate, so it's not like I had one bad semester (one bad semester would be easier to explain but for me it didn't happen like that). I feel if I make one statement about the three, that may sound like too little info...but at the same time going down the list and explaining each class seems like overkill. I got my BA ten years ago....so I don't really remember the specifics about what happened for each class but I probably just did not get/jive/understand them. I did manage to get a cumulative 3.24 GPA; way over the minimum requirements to get in my desired school; so I will focus on that. I just don't want to leave out the part about my 3 bad grades since it was required per the program's instructions.

Any insight appreciated.  :)

This sounds like way too much of your SOP devoted to focusing on your weaknesses. I could see why a recent undergrad would want to address recurring poor performance, but your BA is too long ago for you to spend much time talking about it. You might want to check out the library science forum for specific advice, but in general when you apply to professional programs you should be talking about your professional preparation and goals. The longer ago you got your BA, the less relevant it is and the less likely it is to be a reflection of your current self. For some perspective, in public health it's really common for people to work for as little as a year or two to compensate for a weakness in undergrad.