Delay UG or graduate?

Vespasian

I'd like to get some opinions on my situation. I have two options;

1. Apply to graduate in Fall '14, end UG with a 3.506, BS in PH. Take GRE end of Sept. beginning of Oct., apply for grad school Spring/Summer. 

Pros: Less UG debt, potential to begin grad school earlier.
Cons: Take GRE sooner (less studying), slight crunch on LORs, slightly lower GPA.

2. Add a minor, graduate in Spring '15, end UG with a 3.54, BS in PH (Infection Control minor), take GRE toward end of year/beginning of '15. Apply for grad school Summer/Fall.

Pros: More GRE study time, more time to gather LORs, slightly higher GPA.
Cons: Little more UG debt (~$2k more), limited to Summer/Fall admission for grad school.

I'm averaging about a 150-160 on the QR/VR sections. Looking at USF (epi), FSU (MPH), FIU (epi), UF (epi) and Tulane , UGA (epi), and UWF (MPH).

I just read your post on SD, but for whatever imagined reason I like it here more. I graduated with my first MA (history, thesis on malaria protocols during WWII) in May of 13 (FSU - don't go there) and decided about 5 months ago that the MPH was the right choice for me. Even just working I feel like taking the GRE again in a month, plus doing the spring apps for Oct. 1/15 is enough to make me want to jump off a bridge. If you're a senior, you're probably 21/22. Take the time. Apply to the best schools, reach as high as you can, and when you decide on a program you'll know you did the right thing for you, and chose the best program of all the options available ... not just the ones open for spring admission. Hell, graduate in December but travel, volunteer, something. Don't confine yourself to Spring admissions for the sake of hurrying up to graduate again. 

If you're a senior, you're probably 21/22.