Best advice for improving GRE scores?

Hello everyone, I am in need of some advice. I am horrible with standardized tests...I become incredibly anxious,  and stressed (and the time limit certainly does not help). The first time I took the GRE's I didn't really know what to expect. I didn't do so hot, even with studying for several months, so I decided to take them again. So I studied again, this time knowing what to expect. I didn't feel as anxious or nervous so I was certain I was going to do better. WRONG. I did A LOT worse. I am starting to become really depressed because these scores are in no way a reflection of my intelligence...I simply don't test well. I should also add that I am 25, and have not taken geometry in about a decade, which makes it that much harder. Does anyone have any advice on how to improve GRE scores? I feel like I am prepared each time but the actual GRE is way different from the practice questions/ tests/ material I studied. What tools worked the best for you? Are there certain books or other materials that you found more beneficial than others? If you paid for a class/ prep program, which one and would you recommend it? Thanks in advance, I appreciate any feedback! 

When I took the GRE I found that GRE for Dummies was the most helpful.

How are you studying?  Are you taking practice tests?  Are you using flashcards to review concepts you miss when you practice?  Are you asking friends/family to quiz you on concepts?  Are you taking the time to read ideas/say things aloud?  Are you writing concepts?  Are you making up a dance or workout routine that you discuss/associate with concepts?

The more learning styles you hit while you practice the better you will retain the knowledge and the easier you will find accessing that knowledge during stressful situations like testing.