How are you paying for SLP graduate school?

Just curious, for those of you who have completed/are currently attending/are planning to attend an SLP graduate program---

1. How much does/did your total tuition cost? How much would you be willing to spend on tuition for grad school?

2. What sort of financial aid/scholarships/tuition reimbursements/etc. are out there? Basically, what can I do to relieve some of the financial stress and burden of grad school?

3. Would you recommend working throughout the program, and if so, how many hours of work would you suggest?

Any input would be greatly appreciated, thanks!

I'm in my first semester of grad school. Our tuition is pretty reasonable (almost $6000 for 4 classes and clinical practicum). I just pay out of pocket because I don't want to have a ton of debt when I graduate, but the majority of my cohort does use loans and financial aid assistance. When we applied and accepted our spots, we were given some forms to fill out if we wanted to be considered for GA/TA positions (I'm a GA and can work up to 10 hrs/wk) and you could also apply for scholarships (I didn't apply bc I didn't like the requirements and stipulations on these scholarships; I can explain more if you're curious as to why). Hope this helps!

1. In state tuition is about $5k per semester, I can't imagine how people pay more. I know they do, I just don't know how they do it.

2. Sign up for GA/TA positions, they are the most lucrative of almost any part time job you can have in school.