applying for neuroscience PhD with BA in psychology...

FastBallooningHead

Hey everyone,

So, I'm in the process of applying for a PhD in neuroscience. Most of the programs say that students should have a strong background in one or more of the areas involved in neuroscience, including bio, chem, psychology, physics, math, etc. I do have a BA in psychology (I double majored in psychology and an unrelated subject), However, I'm extremely worried because I have very little classroom experience in the relevant biological and physical sciences and mathematics. The extent of my classroom experience relevant to these fields as a psych major are classes in sensation and perception and developmental psych..... never took any classes strictly in the physical/biological sciences and the extent of my math is precalc.  

I do have some experience that I've gained since undergrad that might help my application in this respect:

--I have a few yrs of research experience and 2 first author publications (literature reviews in lesser known foreign journals).... both papers focused heavily on translational neuroscience

--I took a grad level course in behavioral neuroscience and did very well 

Other stats: 

--3.5 GPA (honors); 3.9 psych GPA

--GRE: 319: 162 verb, 157 math, 5 writing

--3 yrs experience teaching psych course review sessions, working under a prof. @ my undergrad institution 

Do you think my lack of the above mentioned courses will significantly hurt my chances of getting in (I'm applying mostly to mid-upper tier phd programs)?? Has anyone here gotten into neuro phd programs with a BA in psych?? Any suggestions of things I can do to help my chances?

Thanks in advance for any feedback!