Logic requirement for US PhD admissions

md124

Hi, my question relates to the courses admissions committees want to see on your record. (I apologise if some or all of my questions come off as naive; I have only begun to give serious thought to applying to graduate programs in philosophy in the past year or so, and have a lot of catching up to do in all areas concerned.) I am a conversion student doing an MA in the UK, which means my undergrad degree wasn't in philosophy. Now presuming that fact alone doesn't shut me of PhD programmes in the US next year at least, my concern right now is that I haven't done a logic course as yet. (I've taken some courses undergrad courses in ethics, metaphysics, epistemology and philosophy of mind and am taking some more in my MA). The problem is that we're only allowed to formally take a max of 4 courses for the MA here at my university, and I would prefer if one those slots wasn't filled by a logic course (there being so few slots in the first place). The professors I've talked to here all advise that auditing/sitting in on logic courses (which I'm doing) should be enough for graduate applications, but I get the feeling they are much better informed about the situation here in the UK than they are about the situation in the US. So I would be grateful for advice on that matter. Should I play it safe and formally register for the logic course, or should auditing it be enough?