Honest opinion about Grad School prospects for M.S. in Computer Science

Pastafarian

I'm currently a fourth-year Computer Science undergraduate and I intend to apply to an MS. Program in the US for Computer Science for admission in Fall 2015. I'm particularly looking at programs with a strong focus in Artificial Intelligence, Cognitive Science or Computational Neuroscience. However, I've been reading some of the forums out there and it makes me feel that my chances are terrible. Here is my situation:

• GPA: 3.5/4
  • GRE: 334/340
  • TOEFL: 115/120
  • Work Experience: 3-month internships at a fairly large software development company and a small firm unrelated to the field.
  • Research Experience: Projects in college related to Computer Vision and Machine Learning, a year with an independent UAV development team, currently working on some mobile applications using mining techniques etc. Pending university approval, I will spend my final semester working on my senior undergraduate thesis at a research lab in a major university in the US, which deals in Cognitive Science, Data Analysis, etc. and would certainly count as relevant research experience.
  • Extracurriculars: A bit hazy but I've been a member of various student organizations like the university IEEE chapter, the college magazine editorial committee and so on.
  • LORs: Pretty good LORs from my instructors and mentors at university.
  • SOP: I'd like to think I'm a pretty good writer, so I think I'm capable of producing a fairly impactful and direct SOP.