Yale FES 2015 Anybody?

Jojo2015

hello, I am new to this forum.

I wanted to check if anybody here applied to the master's in environmental management (MEM) program at Yale FES. If so, how was your experience (SOP, LOR, open house,etc...)? On dec 15th, I submitted my application to their program. Hoping for the best:-)

I'm new to the forums too!  I applied to the MESc, so not quite the MEM.  I'm from Illinois.  I haven't visited the campus (except to visit a friend working at Yale a few years ago), although I did attend an information session in Chicago.

i'm a recent graduate from an Italian university :)  How are you feeling about your applications? I guess my biggest concern is my terrible GRE score...(it was my first time ever taking a standardized test)

Edited by anikl92

Hi anikl92, what I heard from the Yale admissions office is that they see the application holistically. I think you should be okay as long as you have other positive things to show.

My GRE score is not great as well. My background is engineering. What's your undergrad degree?

i'm a recent graduate from an Italian university :) How are you feeling about your applications? I guess my biggest concern is my terrible GRE score...(it was my first time ever taking a standardized test)

Edited by energydude

My experience with the application process was so far good. I'm not sure how much weightage is given to the GRE score, hope not much :-). Squeezing in everything you want the admissions committee to know is so hard with 600-word limit, right? I had to truncate a lot because of the word limit. Was your SOP 2 pages?

Hello, I applied to the MEM as well. I am really concerned with my low GRE scores (V 154, Q 152) even though I have good work experience. Also I went passed the word limit on the SOP which also has me worried. What has been your experience so far?