Need help!!! for reviewing my SOP

Hello,

I need to have a examine my SOP from english-experts before applying, because of my lack of english skills.
(my ielts writing band score = 6)
Please kindly review my SOP in terms of grammar error and ease of understanding, etc.

the time limit of summit is near....

I set the 2nd paragraph to explain my previous works, and 3rd and 4th are about my interests.

(You can just skip 2nd paragraph, there are too many jargons...)

Thanks!

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Statement of purpose / Statement of research interests

I am writing to apply for the PhD programme offered by ........................ for the spring of 2015. I hope very much to study chemistry/chemical engineering in this programme, because of creative and outstanding research accomplishments of this facility.

Previously, I studied polymer science, in particular combinations of nanomaterials with polymers during my master’s degree course. In my project, gold nanoparticles (AuNPs) stabilised by special polymeric ligand were the main subject of the research. By RAFT polymerisation and several additional steps, carefully designed polystyrene-b-polystyrene-azide (PS-b-PSN3) chains able to attach gold surface were obtained and applied to form AuNPs. Due to azide group included in PS chains, which is crosslinkable under UV exposure, the AuNPs showed heat resistance against coalescence. In addition, the AuNPs were inserted in polymer matrix and examined their behaviour. This experience had me have comprehensive knowledge about polymers and their alignment in nanoscale world. Moreover, it was a valuable chance of learning every step from a start to an end - preparing basic materials by chemical synthesis, polymerization and characterisation by TEM, NMR, GPC, etc. After graduation, I moved present position where provided an alternative way of completing my military duty, with 3 years of obligation