Chances at a Good US Grad Program with two bad semesters in an Inflated GPA International school

Mochachino_60

I'm currently a new Junior Year EEE student at a good University in a South Asian country. I have a weird story. I have been a fairly good student all my life, with a passion for Physics and Mathematics. I got accepted into two of the best Universities here. The problem is I wanted to go into one, while my super-concerned family forced me into the other. I was not happy and did quite bad in the first semester (3.51). This is bad because there were four students who got perfect 4s and about 10 or 12 above 3.9 in a pool of 90 students and numerous below that and bewtween my grade.I was below the average GPA. So I think our Uni definately has inflated GPA.

The next semester I decided to apply to USA for undergrad. I took SAT with a a month or so preparation in the middle of the semester and got 2150 and 8.5 in IELTS without prep. I got accepted at Uni of Richmond but they wouldn't give me required funding or scholarships. I did horrendous this semester by our Uni standards as I tried to balance coursework and the application process and ended up with a 3.38.