Stanislaus State MSW Program Fall 2015

lanena19lt

Hello All,

I just want to start a thread for those of us that have applied for admission to the MSW program at Stanislaus State for Fall 2015.  Keep us posted!  We want to know who has heard back!  The deadline is approaching and acceptances should start rolling in.  I believe everyone will be notified before the end of April.

:D

Hi there! I'm glad I found this post! My MSW application made it to Stanislaus on 2/27 (one day before the deadline). My CSU app made it there much earlier. I been thinking constantly if I am going to get in to these schools! It's driving me nuts. My GPA is 2.7 (up from 2.5) not too great but I have plenty of experience. Years in mental health, 1 year internship and an officer of the Social Work club at my school so I'm hoping that will get me in. I applied to East Bay, Sacramento State, Long Beach and Stanislaus. Did you apply? How are you holding up?

I hand delivered my application on Feb 25th. It was reviewed and accepted. The front desk clerk told me we should all hear back by the end of April. Can't wait to see when people start getting their acceptance letter. I don't know if it will be via email or u.s mail. I only applied to this program.

I applied there, too. I submitted my CSU app in late January and express mailed the dept application on the 2/28.

I have no social work experience, but am an older student, have started two nonprofit organizations, worked in the corporate world in PR and as a professional writer, my last GPA was 3.75 (for last 60 credit hours), good LORs, and I recently returned from living in Guatemala for 18 mos. I speak Spanish at the intermediate level. I don't know if lack of SW experience will hurt my application...

End of April. Wow. That's very late. 

Yes! I did! "MyCSUStan" has been "pending" since completing my CSU app back in mid Jan. So, I'm not to hopeful to get admission notification via that portal... Unless of course I see an "Admitted"!!!