NC State 2015

scarvesandcardigans

Congratulations! What are you studying?

Yay! Stats/math/engineering programs are perfect at NC State. Congrats!

Thanks! What are you studying?

Edited by Kiran

I'll be studying Spanish and linguistics! I'm super excited. Have you visited yet?

No.

I am an international student (from India). So I think I will just land there when the session starts.

Edited by Kiran

Aw no! Is it your top choice? Which psych program? How do you think the interviews went? They are on spring break this week and have had a lot of closings with the weather recently.

Thanks for that!

It was for PsyPi, and I reaaaalllllyyyy want NCSU, so we will see.

Thanks for that!

It was for PsyPi, and I reaaaalllllyyyy want NCSU, so we will see.

I think it's a good sign if you had two interviews! I'm relatively familiar with psych grad application processes (I earned a BA in psych) and in my opinion making it in two rounds is good! I checked the results page and I don't see anything about the public interest discipline specifically, so I'm sure they are still working. I would be anticipating a decision maybe the end of next week/the week after based on their schedule currently. State is an awesome school! I grew up 10 minutes from it. I have confidence for you!

I think it's a good sign if you had two interviews! I'm relatively familiar with psych grad application processes (I earned a BA in psych) and in my opinion making it in two rounds is good! I checked the results page and I don't see anything about the public interest discipline specifically, so I'm sure they are still working. I would be anticipating a decision maybe the end of next week/the week after based on their schedule currently. State is an awesome school! I grew up 10 minutes from it. I have confidence for you!