U of Toronto MPP SPPG 2015 FALL

Ozone15

I did a google search to learn about the MPP experience at UoT from previous students and what I came across was very disappointing. It seems like the faculty there is a major problem as they are not very helpful. Would you like to share your findings about UoT MPP. Is it really good?

I've also applied to the School of Public Policy & Governance at U of T.

I have a 3.90 cumulative GPA. I'm currently an undergraduate student at U of T, and my formal academic training is in the humanities.

I would not worry about you getting in...cause you got such a high GPA. I just hope you can share with us (all the lurkers + me) when exactly you will get in and how you are notified - email first or online status change first...so this help people with lowers GPA than you guesstimating their approx offer or rejection date - therefore reducing the stress of anxiety of waiting..................... :rolleyes:

I would not worry about you getting in...cause you got such a high GPA. I just hope you can share with us (all the lurkers + me) when exactly you will get in and how you are notified - email first or online status change first...so this help people with lowers GPA than you guesstimating their approx offer or rejection date - therefore reducing the stress of anxiety of waiting..................... :rolleyes:

Thanks for support! Best of luck to you, Ozone15! :-)

I'm still not super confident that I'll be admitted, honestly, but I guess we'll see what happens. Regardless, I will post in this thread whenever I get an update status -- whether it be a rejection or an acceptance. (And I'll let people know how I'm contacted.)

Edited by Patient of Patience

Hello!

Its me again! I have replied to you in my thread. Could you share your background and also the other schools to which you have applied?

Thanks!

Here are my stats:

-3.95 last 2 years, 3.9 GPA cumulative in humanities

-3 summers working for the Ontario Public Service (OPS)