Looking for an Evaluation - MS Geophysics Applicant

Proford

I currently attend a state school that is highly-ranked for its geography program. My major is Resource & Environmental Studies within the geography department. I also have 12 hours of Remote Sensing/GIS coursework completed. I will be graduating in May of 2016. I have not taken the GRE yet.

I have been exploring graduate programs and have recently decided that a career in geophysics would be very exciting and suite my interests. While I do not have any experience or direct coursework in geophysics, I feel I could be a competitive candidate for graduate programs if I can prove I have the math and science background. I am interested in pursing a MS degree in Geophysics. I have not decided on a specialization yet, but seismic is an option for me. Below is a summary of my credentials and plan before graduation. I would appreciate it if anybody can provide advice as to what I should be focusing on between now and graduation.

Major: BS Resource & Environmental Studies

Minor: Geology

GPA: 3.7

I am in the middle of my second internship (working in the public sector in risk management). This summer I will be continuing that internship, and also complete a summer internship program with a state agency in a coastal GIS office (will focus primarily on GIS).

My Geology minor will cover Physical Geology, Historical Geology, Mineralogy, Stratigraphy, and hopefully either Structural Geology or Petrology. 

My BS degree requires very little math. In fact, I have only been required to complete College Algebra and Quantitive Methods as degree requirements. That being said, I have fit the following courses into my degree plan before graduation:

Spring 2015 (current semester): Calculus I

Fall 2015: Calculus II; Mechanics (calculus-based Physics I)

Spring 2016: Calculus III (or Differential Equations); Electricity & Magnetism (Physics II)