Which SLP Program for Future Auditory-Verbal Therapist for Deaf/HoH?

Right in the middle of putting together an application for a master's in educational therapy, I got thrown a curveball. My youngest child, previously identified as having autism and suspected of having dyslexia, turned out to have profound hearing loss. So I'm now thinking the best way to help her and relaunch my career after a decade as a SAHM is to become an auditory-verbal therapist. I'm planning to start a SLP Assistant program at the local community college this fall and will be applying to master's programs after I finish the pre-reqs (I have a bachelor's in psychology).

I know that Gallaudet has a SLP program focused on working with the deaf & hard-of-hearing but their emphasis seems to be on teaching ASL rather than spoken English. Which universities are good for aural rehabilitation and how to teach spoken English to the D/HoH?

I got an email a while ago from Utah State University about their Listening and Spoken Language program; I'm not sure if it's an optional emphasis for SLP graduate students or if they've separated it into a separate degree program. Here's the website: http://www.lsl.usu.edu/

If you poke around there you should be able to find some more information. Hope this helps!

We currently live in California so any school within the Western states exchange program would be fantastic.

I'm still in the very early stages of exploring SLP because up until the beginning of February, I was planning on ed therapy (which I might still do a graduate certificate in since I can get the credential for that with a master's in SLP plus a few specialized courses and an ed therapy practicum). But it looks like what would help my daughter most is training to become an auditory-verbal therapist. Also, if I become a SLP, I might be able to get a job at a private school for the D/HoH that offers tuition benefits or discount for my daughter.