Aerospace Engineering grad schools

paho

Hey all,

I am an aerospace engineering student from Germany and I am currently finishing the last semester of by bachelors. Upon that, I would like to apply for graduate schools in the US, however I find it rather difficult to estimate my chances. I would really appreciate it if you could help me with a few questions.

1) At which of the following colleges do you think I could have a chance?

- Penn State
- Purdue
- University of Illinois UC
- University of Colorado Boulder
- Georgia Institute of Technology

My GPA is 3.3, TOEFL 111. I have not taken the GRE yet. Which scores would you say I should aim for?

Alongside my studies, I have gained one year of work experience at a major aerospace company (also in research focused projects) and could get good recommendations (from the head of the aerospace engineering department of my university and from my employer).

2) Which other schools would you recommend for me?

Thanks a lot,
Patrick

Edited by paho

Hey all,

I am an aerospace engineering student from Germany and I am currently finishing the last semester of by bachelors. Upon that, I would like to apply for graduate schools in the US, however I find it rather difficult to estimate my chances. I would really appreciate it if you could help me with a few questions.

1) At which of the following colleges do you think I could have a chance?

- Penn State

- Purdue

- University of Illinois UC

- University of Colorado Boulder

- Georgia Institute of Technology

My GPA is 3.3, TOEFL 111. I have not taken the GRE yet. Which scores would you say I should aim for?

Alongside my studies, I have gained one year of work experience at a major aerospace company (also in research focused projects) and could get good recommendations (from the head of the aerospace engineering department of my university and from my employer).

2) Which other schools would you recommend for me?

Thanks a lot,

Patrick