Help with MSW programs in California!

laurenmichele

Hey Everyone!

I'm planning on applying to MSW programs for the Fall 2016 term. I was hoping to connect with some other people who have applied to this program in California schools. I've posted my application information below. I'm a little anxious on applying so any insight would be helpful. Thank you so much in advance!

I graduated from Arizona State University with a 3.3. 
I'm joining AmeriCorps and dedicating my life to community service in Los Angeles for a year.
I was a Resident Assistant in my dorm for two years
I was a Team Challenge Facilitator (facilitated debriefs after team building challenges)
I was a Habilitation and Respite Therapist for children with disabilities
I participated in research at ASU for a study focusing on science careers in the Hispanic community
My GPA for the last four semesters was 3.5, 3.5, 3.4, 3.72
Member of the National Residence Hall Honorary (honor society)

Also, my dream school is USC! 

Hey Everyone!

I'm planning on applying to MSW programs for the Fall 2016 term. I was hoping to connect with some other people who have applied to this program in California schools. I've posted my application information below. I'm a little anxious on applying so any insight would be helpful. Thank you so much in advance!

I graduated from Arizona State University with a 3.3. 
I'm joining AmeriCorps and dedicating my life to community service in Los Angeles for a year.
I was a Resident Assistant in my dorm for two years
I was a Team Challenge Facilitator (facilitated debriefs after team building challenges)
I was a Habilitation and Respite Therapist for children with disabilities
I participated in research at ASU for a study focusing on science careers in the Hispanic community
My GPA for the last four semesters was 3.5, 3.5, 3.4, 3.72
Member of the National Residence Hall Honorary (honor society)

Also, my dream school is USC!