Should I retake the GRE for the THIRD time?

holi10

Firstly, I am a horrible standardized test taker. I took the ACT five different times and the highest score I received was a 20. I have been oscillating with the idea of going back to grad school since I graduated in the spring of 2013 in hopes of doing my MA in Hispanic Linguistics. So, I took the GRE last year for the first time and I was completely disheartened by the results with a V-148 Q-143 and AW-4.0. After these results, I waited a year and just took it again and received a V-150 Q-141 and AW-4.5. I have e-mailed various universities that interest me and asked about the GRE and they always say they care about the V and AW, so although my scores are lower, I don't know if it is worth retaking again. In continuation, when I prep, I prep. In other words, I have spent over 100+ hours studying words, learning math properties and practicing writing. I don't know if I should retake at this point. I believe that the other pieces of my application package will suffice. I will mention those below! Should I retake or not?!

GPA 3.94

Studied abroad twice (1 month) and (1 year)

Taught Spanish at the Secondary Level. 

President of the Foreign Language Honors Society

Outstanding Spanish Major for 2012-2013

Took and passed the DELE C1 exam (which states that I have a native level of Spanish).

Leaving to teach English in Spain for a year. 

Currently, taking Catalan classes. 

I have multiple professors for recommendations who I have known for 3+ years and can demonstrate my academic achievement.

What should I do? Do I retake the GRE or not?

Edited by NicSpain16