critical theory programs??

I graduated college with a GPA of 3.91, I'm currently getting my master's and am halfway through with a GPA of 3.6. I'll be trying to raise that, but I've tried to keep busy attending conferences and getting published/working. Neither my undergrad nor my grad program's particularly famous, I guess, but I think I got (and am still getting) a good education.

My major is critical theory, but I've not been really encouraged by the number of schools that seem to have departments in that area. My specialty is Foucault and within Foucault, his analytics of power and his later ethical stances. The schools I'm looking at (which have professors in the fields I'm working in) are three UC schools (Berkeley, Irvine, LA), Stanford, Columbia, SUNY Albany, and UChicago. 

Any suggestions on any other places?/What I should be doing?

Duke Lit and Minnesota's cultural studies program should be added to your list, if theory specific programs are what you're looking for. Cornell is a theory heavy place (or at least was at one point, though it still hosts the School for Criticism and Theory). Also, UC Santa Cruz's Literature program might work for you, especially since you can work with the related History of Consciousness department. SUNY Buffalo also has a large theory group, although many of those people do theory and poetry, and it isn't clear to me how much of your interests involve literature as such. 

Edited by echo449

I'm just not a big fan of the South(east) and while I know Duke (and probably Vanderbilt) is (are) pretty amazing, I don't think I could do good work in TN or NC. The History of Consciousness program is high on my list, but I'm unsure about the funding for that.

I'm just not a big fan of the South(east) and while I know Duke (and probably Vanderbilt) is (are) pretty amazing, I don't think I could do good work in TN or NC. The History of Consciousness program is high on my list, but I'm unsure about the funding for that.