Should I retake GRE for MPP programs?

sp108

I scored a bit under what I expected. 158Q/154V. Should I retake this given my stats (below)?

I am looking at MPP programs for Fall 2016 admit. If you have any suggestions for programs for me, feel free to shout them out. My goal would be to work in economic development for an organization such as the World Bank, UN, etc. leveraging my private sector work experience to the public/ngo sector.

My GPA is 3.47 in finance and accounting and I have 3 years of work experience in the private sector (consulting and auditing), 4 years by the time I admit next year. I will hopefully have 3 good LORs (1 professor, 2 managers). And I will try to formulate a good statement of purpose. I have some community service involvement (tutoring).

Also I didn't use the "score select" feature to pick my universities on this exam.  Should I have done this?  Can I send these scores (I guess for a certain fee) to the schools I choose?

I used the following GRE material: 

Magoosh (did all the questions)

Manhattan 5lb book (did most of the questions)

2 Manhattan strategy guides (number properties and text completion)

Took 5 manhattan practice tests to really get familiar with the test and 1 powerprep test

Edited by sp108

Not too bad. What I suggest is retaking the test a 2nd time, not because your scores are too low, but because it's going to be a lot cheaper. You have to pay $27/school outside of Score Select. You have the option of sending up to 4 schools, so that's $108 in free value. Now your test is basically going to cost $92 instead of $200. Plus, you said you were thought you scored lower than what you're capable, which means you stand a decent chance of improving. So why not give it a second go? That's the same reason I may decide retaking it myself.