Chances of PhD in chemical engineering just after bachelors

alive1208

Hello Guys,

I am a final year undergraduate student of Chemical Engineering at IIT Kanpur (one of the top university in India). I am looking forward to apply for PhD program, after completion of my bachelors. My profile so far is

Undergrad CGPA: 8.7/10

Research experience:  3 months Summer research internship at one of the top 50 universities

Publications: 2 Journal papers (with 1 first author and 1 second author) - (both in journal of power sources, impact factor > 6)

Conferences: 3 conference papers (ECS, hydrogen and fuel cell conference, 1 non-peer reviewed) 

GRE: Quants: 170

Verbal: 156

Writing: not received

LORs: 2 good recommendations, 1 decent reco. 

I am planning to apply to these universities: Stanford, UC Berkeley, UT Austin, Georgia Tech, U of Michigan, Cornell, Yale university, WashU. 

What are my chances of getting into these universities considering my 'not-so-good' CGPA? Also, will not having a Masters degree affect my chances for getting admit for a PhD? Any suggestions or opinions are welcome.  

• What is your area of interest? Chemical Engineering is too broad. Some of the universities you have listed are easy to get into for some areas of ChemE, while very difficult for other areas.
  • The first author journal paper will help a lot, not so sure about the second author one. How many authors were there in each paper, and where were the papers written (IIT, IISc, or some university in USA)? It would be beneficial if you can list the journal names.