Help for choosing universities phd Neuroscience

matiasandina

I am an international student. We don't have many of the american systems (GPA, etc).

I will try to use the template given on other questions as far as I can.

Institution:

Undergrad + Masters: Biggest state school, good reputation (around 250 in global ranks) 

The degree is a Biology degree but I've spent last 3 years doing neuroscience/molecular biology courses + research 

Overall GPA: around 3.3/4 (the real is around 8.3/10) 

Position in Class: slightly above the historic average (7.9/10)

Type of Student: international male

GRE Scores (revised/old version): Taking in two weeks. Quant practice is around 160, Verbal is around 155
Q: 
V: 
W: 
B: should I?
TOEFL: 104/120

Research Experience:

2.5 years in a memory lab doing behavioral tests and western blot.

The research has been quite slow because I had to standarize a new recording device using a shifting natural population (so I was never sure if I was doing things wrong or the sample was not helping or both).

At least I have had a good experience with experimental design, statistics and I am taking my first solid steps using R on my own.

Awards/Honors/Recognitions:

2 congress poster presentations ?

thesis coming on december but not publishing?

Pertinent Activities or Jobs:

School teacher

Founded private lessons company which lasted 3 years

Any Miscellaneous Accomplishments that Might Help:

Youtube channel with more than 150 videos and 1M total views? (kahn accademy style)

Special Bonus Points:

Any Other Info That Shows Up On Your App and Might Matter:

Applying to Where: